To & Fro.









Phew!

Tim & I have been all over this Christmas season! It’s been extremely hectic but so much fun! First update, I started my new job as an Office Manager at The Amish Connection just before we left for our holiday vacation. It’s such a breath of fresh air! Compared to the hell I encountered at Ajilon Finance I honestly have been thanking Heavenly Father for this new job since I started. They are so friendly and the work is interesting and they actually care about you! Not once have I walked to my car alone after closing, & I’m so impressed with the high integrity they carry. The schedule change is a little different but it’s well worth it. After starting my incredible new job we had a small Christmas party with our friends here in Albuquerque. It was nice to have everyone crammed into our tiny one bedroom apartment eating makeshift chocolate fondue & scarfing down marshmellows. We had ourselves a good time! 🙂 Later that night, after finding out our suitcases wouldn’t hold anymore gifts, we had a mini Christmas & amidst all the excitement we ended up letting each other open our birthday presents as well. 🙂 We’ve been enjoying Tim’s Rocky Anthology quite thoroughly. 🙂 Next it was onto Las Vegas where we spent a few days with our friend Dave and his vegas famous roommate Brian the weatherman. 🙂 The guest room we stayed in was like a hotel! After Vegas we headed to St. George for my brothers wedding. I cried like a wussy baby. They are such a beautiful couple & I’m so excited to have a younger sister! I love Kari! After the wedding we headed up to Salt Lake and meet up with countless relatives & some old friends. I almost cried after passing our old apartment. I yearn for the city of salty lakes!! But for now Albuquerque is home. We arrived home on my 21st birthday & I was so looking forward to home cooked meal. Tim made some delicious steak stir-fry & rainbowchip cake! Complete with rainbow chip frosting! For New Years we went to Las Cruces & spent some time with Tim’s old mission companion & his family. His little girl was so adorable! We got to watch some of her first steps, it was so beautiful! Anyway, I will be light on the details as to spare you several inside jokes & puns. Instead, I will post a few pictures from our trip. 🙂 Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to everyone!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “To & Fro.

  1. Orrin and Karlee

    MyLyn you are such a cute girl! Your post was so fun to read. I think you should make more posts so I can read them and have something to do!

Leave a comment